JewishStatusOpen the app

Jewish News 24 · Jul 19, 2026

Jewish News 24 — photo status

New Jersey's new e-bike law takes full effect today. All e-bike riders must be at least 15 years old and possess either an e-bike/motorized bicycle license or a valid driver's license. Every e-bike requires registration with the NJMVC, though insurance is only mandatory for motorized bicycles (higher-speed or throttle models); low-speed pedal-assist e-bikes are exempt from insurance but still need registration. Helmets are required for all riders.

New Jersey's new e-bike law takes full effect today. All e-bike riders must be at least 15 years old and possess either an e-bike/motorized bicycle license or a valid driver's license. Every e-bike requires registration with the NJMVC, though insurance is only mandatory for motorized bicycles (higher-speed or throttle models); low-speed pedal-assist e-bikes are exempt from insurance but still need registration. Helmets are required for all riders.

Watch in the app All of Jewish News 24's statuses

More from Jewish News 24